Bruce Springsteen & E Street Band Reveal New Single 'Letter To You'

Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band have given a release date to their long-awaited new album, Letter To You, which will arrive October 23 via Columbia Records.

To celebrate Springsteen's 20th studio album, the band unveiled the record's title track Thursday morning.

“I love the emotional nature of 'Letter To You,'” Springsteen said via a press release. “And I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio, in a way we’ve never done before, and with no overdubs. We made the album in only five days, and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I’ve ever had.”

Springsteen & the E Street Band tracked the new album at The Boss's home studio in New Jersey last fall. It was the first time Springsteen and the band worked together since 'The River' tour in 2016.

Letter To You is made up of 9 songs written by Springsteen during a bout of inspiration in 2018-'19 and three previously-unreleased songs from the '70s, "Janey Needs a Shooter," "If I Was the Priest" and "Song for Orphans."

Watch the official music video for "Letter To You" in the video player above! Pre-order the new album here.

Letter To You Track Listing

1. One Minute You’re Here

2. Letter To You

3. Burnin’ Train

4. Janey Needs A Shooter

5. Last Man Standing

6. The Power Of Prayer

7. House Of A Thousand Guitars

8. Rainmaker

9. If I Was The Priest

10. Ghosts

11. Song For Orphans

12. I’ll See You In My Dreams

Photo: Getty Images


Listen Now on iHeartRadio