Radiohead Is Streaming Old Concert Footage On YouTube

Radiohead is giving fans incentive to stay home and self-quarantine by sharing old concert footage on YouTube every Thursday "until either the restrictions resulting from [sic] current situation are eased, or we run out of shows."

The first installment of the band's streaming series will be "Live From a Tent In Dublin" — footage from a show they played at Punchestown Racecourse in Naas, Ireland, shortly after releasing Kid A in October 2000. Radiohead announced the streams via Instagram.

"Now that you have no choice whether or not you fancy a quiet night in, we hereby present the first of several LIVE SHOWS from the Radiohead Public Library now coming to Radiohead’s YouTube channel," they wrote. "Starting tomorrow (Thursday) at 10pm UK/2pm PT/5pm ET with Live From a Tent In Dublin - October 2000, we will be releasing one a week until either the restrictions resulting from current situation are eased, or we run out of shows. Which will be first? No-one knows."

See the announcement below.

A couple weeks ago, Radiohead's guitarist Ed O'Brien revealed that he "probably" was suffering from COVID-19; however, he seems to be recovering and has been promoting his debut album Earth on social media.

To keep up to date on the latest news about the coronavirus and to understand what you need to stay safe and healthy, check out the Coronavirus: Fact vs Fiction podcast from CNN Chief Medical Correspondent Dr. Sanjay Gupta.

Eagle 106.3 · AUGUSTA'S CLASSIC ROCK

Listen Now on iHeartRadio

outbrain pixel